We restrict AzDO org creation for a lot of reasons. When a user leaves the company their org becomes orphaned, that is simple enough to understand and I can claim ownership, I’m the only person in the company with the Azure DevOps Administrator role in AAD.
Are orphaned orgs deleted automatically by the service? An employee left and I did not claim their throw away org, and pulling a list today its gone from the list and the URL throws a 401. I haven’t located a doc that states says orphaned orgs get deleted after x# of days.
I don’t care that its gone, I didn’t expect it to be. Maybe I’ll create a burner user ID in Azure and create and org using it and delete the ID tomorrow.